About Me

Hello!

My name is Sophie Dang. I was born and raised in Dayton, Ohio. I am 19 years old and still the same height I was when I was 13 years old. I am shy and quiet when you first meet me, but i’ll talk to you nonstop as we become acquainted. I love to meet new people, I love food, bubble tea, traveling, taking pictures, going shopping, and sleeping. The only talent I have is singing. I have been singing since I was three years old. I sing for weddings, Vietnamese events, and other occasions.

I am currently a student at Wright State University. I will be entering my second year of college this fall. I am majoring in Rehabilitation Services and I plan to further pursue a degree in Occupational Therapy. I love people and so I think this will be a great career choice for me. I also may think of minoring in psychology or sign language to aid me in my future career plans. I would love to go to The Ohio State University for my graduate degree. My other career plan is just a dream, but it could happen. I plan to have my own clothing line and a boutique one day as a side job. I love fashion and style and so it has always been a dream to create my own clothing line.

Come along with me as I share my personality and thoughts with you through my writings. I will be posting blogs about my education and personal life. My research paper is on depression and the online casebook will give you a brief summary of my sources. The alternative genre essay is simply my research paper transformed into another format to display my research. Lastly, is my reflection page where I will share my thoughts and experiences throughout my english course and if my perspective changed on whether if I consider myself as a writer or not after finishing the course! Browse through my work and find out!

 

 

 

Advertisements